The inaugural Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by former Premier Don Dunstan at a ceremony hosted by the Right Honourable the Lord Mayor of Adelaide, Dr Jane Lomax-Smith, in the Adelaide Town Hall. The awards comprised cash prizes of $1000, supported by Living Health, the State's health, sport and arts sponsor.

Group Award:

Leigh Warren and Dancers

Individual Award:

Janis Laurs

Outstanding Emerging Artist Award:

Stephen Sheehan

Go to top