The fourth annual Adelaide Critic Circle awards were presented by the great Australian Jazz musician, Dave Dallwitz at a ceremony at Greenhill Galleries. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1500 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards are made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, with the inaugural presentation of an Award for Innovation sponsored by the Independent Arts Foundation, and the inaugural presentation of the Visual Arts Award.

Group Award:

Brink Productions

Individual Award:

Syd Brisbane

Emerging Artist Award:

Helen Geoffries

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Jo Dudley (Inaugural Award)

Visual Arts Award:

Mary-Jean Richardson (Inaugural Award)

Lifetime Achievement:

Lyndall Hendrickson AM

Go to top