The fifth annual Adelaide Critic Circle awards were presented by Sue Nattrass, Artistic Director of the 2002 Adelaide Festival, at a ceremony at Greenhill Galleries. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1500 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and featured the Inaugural award for Amateur Theatre sponsored by Coopers Limited.

Group Award:

Bakehouse Theatre

Individual Award:

Sally Chance

Emerging Artist Award:

Alirio Zavarce and Sam Haren

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

On Site Theatre Laboratory

Emerging Visual Artist:

Khai Liew

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Independent Theatre (Inaugural Award)

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Glen Christie (Inaugural Award)

Lifetime Achievement:

Phyl Skinner OAM

Go to top