The sixth annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by Simon Bogle, General Manager of the Adelaide Festival, at a ceremony at Greenhill Galleries. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1500 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and Coopers Limited.

Group Award:

Australian Dance Theatre

Individual Award:

Gaelle Mellis

Emerging Artist Award:

Amber McMahon

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

The Weimar Room

Emerging Visual Artist:

James Dodd

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

University Theatre Guild

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Martha Lott

Lifetime Achievement:

Wally Carr OAM


Timothy Sexton, Leigh Warren and Mary Moore

for their joint contribution to State Opera’s Akhnaten

Go to top