The eighth annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by Greg Mackie OAM, Executive Director of Arts SA, at a ceremony at the Bakehouse Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and Coopers Brewery Limited.

Group Award:

Windmill Theatre

Individual Award:

Leigh Warren

Emerging Artist Award:

Brendan Rock

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Fiona Malone

Emerging Visual Artist:

Andrew Best

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Northern Light Theatre Company

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award             :

Jessica Dean

Lifetime Achievement:

Laraine Wheeler

Go to top