The ninth annual Adelaide Critic Circle awards were presented by Sasha Carruozzo at a ceremony at the Bakehouse Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and Coopers Brewery Limited.

Group Award:

State Opera of South Australia

Individual Award:

Michael Hill

Emerging Artist Award:

Leigh Harrold

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Leigh Warren and Dancers

Commendation for Innovation:

AFCT Inspace Program

Emerging Visual Artist:

Sarah CrowEST

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Independent Theatre

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Helen Geoffreys

Lifetime Achievement:

Tristram Cary AM (d. 2008)

Go to top