The 10th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by Brett Sheehy, Artistic Director, Adelaide Festival of Arts, 2006 & 2008 at a ceremony at the Bakehouse Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and Coopers Brewery Limited.

Group Award:

Holden Street Theatres

Individual Award:

Geoff Cobham

Emerging Artist Award:

Jennifer Speake

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Astrid Pill

Emerging Visual Artist:

Simone Kennedy

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Adelaide Repertory Theatre

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award             :

Brant Eustice

Lifetime Achievement:

Edwin Hodgeman

Go to top