The 12th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by Paul Grabowsky, Artistic Director, 2010 Adelaide Festival at a ceremony at the Bakehouse Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA, the Independent Arts Foundation, and Coopers Brewery Limited.

Group Award:

Brink Productions

Individual Award:

Andrew Bovell

Emerging Artist Award:

Jude Henshall

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

The Border Project

Emerging Visual Artist:

Mark Siebert

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Hills Musical Company

Coopers Awards for Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Isabella Norton

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Dennis Olsen AM

Go to top