The 15th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented by Steve Saffell, Chief Executive, Country Arts SA at a ceremony at the Arts Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA and the Independent Arts Foundation.

Group Award:

State Opera of SA - Moby Dick

Individual Award:

Tamara Lee - actor, That Face (

Emerging Artist Award:

Charles Sanders - artistic director, Earyl Worx

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Adam Synnott - animation and sound, Side To One (Craig Bary and Lisa Griffiths)

Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Therry Dramatic Society - Breaker Morant

Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Megan Dansie - director, The Pillowman (University of Adelaide Theatre Guild)

Emerging Visual Artist:

Amy Joy Watson

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Barbara West

Go to top