The 14th annual Adelaide Critic Circle awards were presented by Greg Clarke, Adelaide Fringe Director at a ceremony at the Arts Theatre. Winners received cash prizes of up to $1000 and a gold-plated trophy, featuring Christine Pyman’s original design for the awards. The Awards were made possible by the generous support of Arts SA and the Independent Arts Foundation.

Group Award:

Leigh Warren and Dancers and State Opera of SA - Maria de Buenos Aires

Individual Award:

Nathan O’Keefe - actor, for his body of work throughout the year

Emerging Artist Award:

Matthew Crook - actor, The Share (

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Steve Sheehan - Stevl Shefn and His Translator Fatima

Amateur Theatre - Group Award:

Therry Dramatic Society - Curtains

Amateur Theatre - Individual Award:

Myfanwy May - performer, Haywire (Therry Dramatic Society)

Emerging Visual Artist:

Sam Songailo

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Dale Ringland

Go to top