The 19th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented at a ceremony at the Little Theatre at the University of Adelaide. Winner received cash prizes of up to $500 and a framed certificate of achievement. The Awards were made possible by the support of the Independent Arts Foundation and sponsoring members of the Adelaide Critics Circle.

Group Award:

Brink Productions - The Aspirations of Daise Morrow

Individual Award:

Michelle Ryan - dancer, Intimacy (Body Torque)

Emerging Artist Award:

Elena Carapetis - playwright, The Good Son (The Other Ones)

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Zephyr Quartet - Music for Strings and iThings

Group Award (Amateur or Community Theatre):

University of Adelaide Theatre Guild - Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf

Individual Award (Amateur or Community Theatre):

Julie Quick - actor, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf (University of Adelaide Theatre Guild)

Emerging Visual Artist:

Julia McInerney

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Michael Fuller (d.2016)

Go to top