The 20th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented at a ceremony at the Holden Street Theatres. Winners received cash prizes of up to $500 and a framed certificate of achievement. The Awards were made possible by the support of the Independent Arts Foundation and the members of the Adelaide Critics Circle.

Group Award:

State Opera of SA - Cloudstreet

Individual Award:

Simon Cobcroft - cellist, Elgar Cello Concerto (Adelaide Symphony Orchestra)

Emerging Artist Award:

Dan Thorpe - performer/composer, body of work

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation:

Chamber Music Adelaide - On The Terrace, A Musical Exploration

Group Award (Amateur or Community Theatre):

St Jude’s Players - When The Rain Stops Falling

Individual Award (Amateur or Community Theatre):

Robert Bell - actor, The Elephant Man (Adelaide Repertory Theatre)

Emerging Visual Artist:

Kate Power

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Diana Harris OAM

Go to top