The 22nd annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented at a ceremony at Holden Street Theatres. Winners received a framed certificate of achievement. The Awards were made possible by the support of the Independent Arts Foundation and the members of the Adelaide Critics Circle.

Individual Award
David Mealor – director, Creditors (State Theatre Company of SA) and Solo: Bitch Boxer & Sea Wall (Flying Penguin Productions)

Group Award
Brink Productions – Memorial

Emerging Artist of the Year Award
Stefanie Rossi actor, Mengele (Guy Masterson/CIT) and Reasonable Doubt (STARC)
- Special Commendation: Max Grynchuk musician, (MG Big Band)

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation
UKARIA 24 – (C)age of Enlightenment

Individual Award – Amateur or Community Theatre
Mark Sandon  musical director, Old Wicked Songs (Independent Theatre)

Group Award – Amateur or Community Theatre
Red Phoenix Caligula

Visual Arts Award
Jane Skeer  body of work 2018

Lifetime Achievement Award
Rouge Shepherd

Go to top