The 21st annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented at a ceremony at Holden Street Theatres. Winners received a framed certificate of achievement. The Awards were made possible by the support of the Independent Arts Foundation and the members of the Adelaide Critics Circle.

Individual Award
Matt Crook – actor, Switzerland (State Theatre Company of SA)

Group Award
Restless Dance Theatre Intimate Space

Emerging Artist of the Year Award
Miranda Daughtry actor, A Doll’s House (State Theatre Company of SA)

Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation
True North Youth Theatre Ensemble  Ebully

Individual Award – Amateur or Community Theatre
Brant Eustice  actor, The Conspirators and Two Brothers (Red Phoenix)

Group Award – Amateur or Community Theatre
Red Phoenix (body of work)

Visual Arts Award
Mia van den Bos

Lifetime Achievement Award
Pat Rix

Go to top