The 25th annual Adelaide Critics Circle awards were presented at a ceremony at the Goodwood Theatres & Studios on Monday 5 December 2022 at 6 pm. The winners, drawn from a field of nearly 80 nominations, received a framed certificate of achievement. The Awards were made possible by the support of the Independent Arts Foundation and the members of the Adelaide Critics Circle.


Individual Award – Amateur or Community Theatre

Adrian Barnes, actor, Festen (Red Phoenix Theatre)


Group Award – Amateur or Community Theatre

Red Phoenix Theatre, Festen


Individual Award – Professional Theatre

Stefanie Rossi, actor, for a body of work in 2022


Group Award – Professional Theatre

The 2022 Awards found joint winners in the category of Professional Theatre Group Award:

Feast Festival, Adelaide Festival State Opera of SA, Watershed: The Death of Dr Duncan

Bakehouse Theatre Company, A Streetcar Named Desire


Emerging Artist of the Year Award

Shawn Hui, pianist, for a body of work in 2022


Independent Arts Foundation Award for Innovation

Bowerbird Collective, Life on Lands Edge


Visual Arts Award

Jasmine Crisp


Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Green and Pamela Munt

Go to top